To beach or not to beach?

Hi loves! Sorry I was gone all day I went to the beach with my family and I tried so hard to avoid getting my hair wet but, thanks to one of my family members, I got dunked. The reason I avoided getting my hair wet is beach hair! After getting my hair wet in the salt water I hated the feel of my hair and wanted to share my hate with you guys! (Just kidding! I just want to inform you of my opinion).

Everyone knows the beach-ey careless waves that form with salt water, though a beautiful careless hairstyle, it feels so nasty in the hair. The best way I can explain it is like a heavy film left in the hair making it feel dirty, oily, and unmanageable. I have long hair and the moment it is wet it is extremely hard to work with and salt water makes things so much worse. I personally prefer a light texturing hairspray to make the same desired look in my hair. It does not leave my hair feeling heavy, dirty, oily, or unmanageable but gives me texture and careless relaxed waves. When wanting to produce beach-ey waves in your hair but hate the feel of ocean water in your hair use hairspray! I promise you won’t regret it!

I want to show you my hair from ocean water and then a photo of my hair using texturizing hairspray and you can decide what is best!

P.S. Sorry for the texturizing hairspray photo it was taken months ago because I do have any current photos using the product so the photograph wasn’t meant for the blog, hope you don’t mind!

With Ocean Water:

20140726-201732-73052763.jpg

20140726-201732-73052062.jpg

With Texturizing Hairspray:

20140726-202046-73246452.jpg

Tell me which you prefer! I’d love to know! I hope you have an amazing Saturday!

2 thoughts on “To beach or not to beach?

  1. CaitlinMaree says:

    I am the same as you, i hate how crunchy my hair feels after! I always have to shampoo multiple times to get it back to normal!

Leave a Reply

